PHAB EC Election 2020 – 2021

Office of the Election Commission (Temporary)
House 95, 5th Floor, Road-9A
Dhanmondi R/A, Dhaka-1209, Bangladesh
Tel: +8801721773366

PHAB Election 2020- 2021 Schedule/Tafsil

Announced on 5 January 2020

12 Jan. 2020 Sunday:
Membership for becoming a voter for PHAB elections 2020-21 closes. Membership always remains open, however, this deadline is only for the election.

13 Jan. 2020 Monday:
Hanging of the final PHAB voter list in the PHAB Website

16 Jan. 2020 Thursday:
Nomination paper distribution @ Tk. 100/- per form. The nomination forms distributed earlier will remain valid.

21 Jan. 2020 Tuesday:
Submission of nomination forms at the temporary PHAB EC Office (up to 17:00 hours).

23 Jan. 2020 Thursday:
Withdrawal of nomination forms (up to 17:00 hours)

25 Jan. 2020 Saturday:
Hanging of the final list of contesting candidates in the Notice Board of the temporary EC office and PHAB Website.

08 Feb. 2020 Saturday:
AGM and Election of the PHAB EC 2020-2021. Time & venue of the AGM and elections will be announced soon.

Dr. Abu Jamil Faisel
Chief Election Commissioner

Dr. Avijit Poddar
Election Commissioner

Dr. Tamanna Sultana
Election Commissioner